The President’s “E” Award

Accepting Applications November 1, 2023 – January 19, 2024
What is the “E” Award?
This prestigious award was created in 1961 by Executive Order of the President to afford suitable recognition to persons, firms, or organizations that contribute significantly to increasing United States exports. The President’s “E Star” Award affords continuing recognition of noteworthy export promotion efforts.

Who Can Apply? There are two types of organizations that can apply:

  1. Exporters (Goods, services, commodities) that demonstrate export growth for the most recent four years.
  2. Export Service Providers (Those that help other U.S. companies to export) That can detail work resulting in export growth for their clients over the most recent four years.

Why Apply? As a U.S. entity doing business globally, you may be seeking ways to display your credibility, reliability, and success rate. “E” and “E Star” award winners are invited to display the E Award banner wherever they do business, letting customers know:
• The organization has extensive experience in international trade;
• The organization has been recognized by the President of the United States as making significant contributions to U.S. export growth.

President's E Award


Posted in