2016 Ohio Winners of the President’s “E” Award

Recognition for a job well done might not be the ultimate goal of a company; however, it is certainly appreciated when it is received. Such validation represents an objective confirmation of a company’s striving for excellence.

One such recognition is the President’s “E” Award, the highest honor a U.S. entity can receive for significant contributions to the expansion of U. S. exports. “E” Award winners must demonstrate sustained export expansion over multiple years. Such expansion must be measurable, innovative, sustainable, and have a broad impact.

Join us in congratulating the six winners of this year’s President’s “E” Award:

Technibus – Canton
Daavlin – Bryan
Grand-Rock Company – Painesville
The Fremont Company – Fremont
Ohio Aerospace Institute – Cleveland
Ohio Development Services Agency – Columbus

Each recipient was honored during a ceremony in Washington, D. C. Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker presented each company with a certificate and a commemorative flag.

Companies interested in learning more about the “E” Award nomination process are encouraged to contact the Commercial Service Northern Ohio office at 216-522-4750, or office.cleveland@trade.gov .

Posted in

Leave a Comment